71017-11 Red Hood CMF Review!

71017-11 Red Hood

Interestingly, this Red Hood CMF is based on two characters: The large dome helmet depicts the Joker in the Red Hood costume (in his origin story), while the head underneath depicts what I believe is the Jason Todd version. So how good of a minifigure is he? Is he worth the $3.99 USD, ยฃ2.99, and $5.99 NZD price? 71017-18

First thing that is noticeable is that he uses the same armor and helmet dome piece as the LEGO Batman Movie Mr. Freeze. I think it looks good on Mr. Freeze but I feel it looks rather comical on this figure as the dome is opaque. He also has a black suit with purple highlights, plus unprinted black legs. He also has a red version of the Batman cape which I believe is exclusive to this figure. Be careful when opening the packet, I have heard some people have accidentally cut the cape during opening. Red Hood has two guns which look great.

Underneath his dome piece is a head print!

It’s rather simple but I think it looks good.

I quite like this figure on the whole. He looks good and is a fairly recognizable villain (if you compare against people like Calculator, Mime, etc.) Because of that, I rate him a 3.5/5.

Thanks for reading this review! If you enjoyed it, press that like button! Let me know your thoughts in a comment below, and I’ll see you in the next post! ๐Ÿ™‚

VaderFan2187… out! ๐Ÿ˜€

One thought on “71017-11 Red Hood CMF Review!

Add yours

  1. This is one of my favourites from the series! Luckily the dome piece is fairly easy to feel out giving this minifigure bonus points ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m liking these cmf reviews, keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

