Series 17 CMF Review: Corn Cob Suit Guy!

Pictures from Brickset, taken by Huw. I do not own any of these images, no infringement intended πŸ™‚

Today I’m bringing you a review of the CMF Series 17 Corn Cob Suit Guy!

I LOVE corn, so this review may be… ahem… slightly biased. Only slightly. πŸ˜‰

Series 13 had the hot dog man. Series 16 had the Banana Suit guy. And now, series 17 has the Corn Cob Guy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Well, what do I think of the third LEGO food-costume guy?

33679680472_c526faee32_b

Well, I must say the corn one-piece mold looks very nice (though it restricts leg movement). The green torso and legs and the yellow head and hands complement the corn costume very well.

33679680702_8b9e3c196d_b

The back of the minifigure is plainer, but you can still see the corn at the top. I think the corn costume is excellent as it resembles a real corn with the leaves all around except for one portion which is peeled down.

33679680862_664872cd15_b

His torso is plain green. I would have liked a print, maybe saying “I LOVE CORN!” or something, but oh well.

Overall, I like corn, so this is a good figure. πŸ‘πŸΌ If I had to fault it, though, I must say that I don’t like his bushy moustache. It looks rather stern, almost like a constable’s face, and the food costumes are funny and ridiculous. Another thing I would have loved would be if the minifigure came with a minifig-scale corn. I know food costume characters usually don’t have accessories, but we need a minifig-scale corn piece, and this would be the perfect place to introduce it.

Rating: 4/5

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts in a comment below, and be sure to follow my blog for more cool LEGO stuff! See you in the next post! πŸ˜‰

VaderFan2187 out! πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “Series 17 CMF Review: Corn Cob Suit Guy!

Add yours

  1. I want to like this figure, as he has a giant corn costume, but the plain aspect of this minifigure somehow deters me. Might pick this one up anyway though, as it’s a giant corn!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

