VaderFan2187 Awards! Winter 2017

Why yes, this is inspired by the Brickset Awards. I figured I’d do one too as the Summer 2017 LEGO wave is going to be launched soon (actually it’s been launched in some places).

So I’ll be going through 2017 sets, minifigures, and other news and talking about my favorite stuff.

FAVORITE SET: This is a tough one. I really like 75144 UCS Snowspeeder and 70905 The Batmobile, but after much consideration, I have to say the best is arguably 10255 Assembly Square. It’s large and beautiful, it has great interiors and exteriors, and it celebrates the 10th Anniversary of Modular Buildings with references to all of the previous buildings! Such a great set.

10255-1
Isn’t that awesome?

FAVORITE MINIFIGURE: This is a tricky one as well, but I thought for a few seconds and immediately knew which figure I’d pick. Yondu, Poison Ivy, and Nurse Harley Quinn were in the running, along with the top 2 finalists. I nearly gave it to Batgirl, but then I remembered the fantastic Harley Quinn figure from TLBM and just had to give it to her!

70906-1
She seems pretty happy about it.

FAVORITE THEME: Well, being a huge fan of Star Wars, I considered giving it to the Star Wars theme. However, many sets in the 2017 Winter Star Wars line were either weak or overpriced, severely hurting it. Creator Expert and Creator were in the running as well, but in the end I chose the LEGO Batman Movie, as, despite some overpricing issues, is a very strong theme overall for 2017.

ad0a6a1b157f3308339749ecb98536bb
Always be yourself, unless you can be Batman. Then, always be Batman.

MOST ANTICIPATED NEWS: The Spider-Man: Homecoming sets, Thor: Ragnarok sets, and the Justice League sets have me very hyped, but I am most excited for the LEGO Ninjago Movie sets!! They look mostly fantastic and I am incredibly excited to get my hands on them!

rebrick20runner20up20prize
Can’t wait!

MOST ANTICIPATED SET: I know that I really want 75182 Republic Fighter Tank and 75183 Darth Vader Transformation, 70916 The Batwing looks good, and I can’t wait to see clearer images of 76087 Flying Fox: Batmobile Airlift Attack, but personally my most anticipated set is none other than 70917 The Ultimate Batmobile!! It looks great and I can’t wait to buy it 🙂

70917-1
This is ultimately my most anticipated set (see what I did there? 😏)

Thanks for looking! Let me know in a comment what your favorite set, minifigure, and theme is, as well as what you are looking forward to the most! I’ll see you in the next post! 😀

VaderFan2187 out! 😁

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

