Series 17 CMF Review: Mystery Minifigure?!

I know. It’s been a looooong time since I last did a CMF S17 review. Still, today I have a review of Series 17’s mystery character!

If you’re like me, you know what the figure is long ago. However I know there are people who want it as a surprise out of the bag and I respect that. Don’t continue reading if you don’t want spoilers for the figure! Otherwise, by all means do so 🙂

Many were wondering what Series 17’s Mystery Character was. It was blackened out with a question mark. No pictures of it were released when the rest of S17 was revealed. But then, the inevitable happened. A pic of it leaked.

Btw, pictures are from Brickset, I do not own any of these images, no copyright infringement intended. 🙂 

The minifigure itself is none other than… A HIGHWAYMAN! I leave it up to you to decide if it’s awesome or anticlimactic.

71018-16
The Highwayman is a nice-looking figure. He is clad mostly in black, but has brown boots and hands.

dsc_7864_20170424
His cape is new, and has nice collar pieces. The dark titanium flintlock pistols are relatively new, and have only previously appeared in the Silent Mary set. He has arm printing with buttons too.

dsc_7863

The back is pretty plain (no back printing). He uses a ninja mask as his mask, which looks good IMO.


All in all, I quite like this figure! Sure, he’s nothing over-the-top (like Mr Gold), but as a normal CMF I think he’s actually really nice. He feels complete, with two handheld and two neck accessories. The hype has made many people dislike this figure, but for me, he’s actually my favorite in this wave!

Rating: 5/5

Thanks for looking! Let me know your thoughts in a comment below, and, as always, I’ll see you in the next post! 🙂

VaderFan2187 out! 😀

2 thoughts on “Series 17 CMF Review: Mystery Minifigure?!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

