Series 17 CMF Review: Battle Dwarf!

Picture from Brickset, taken by Huw. I do not own any of these images, no copyright infringement intended πŸ™‚

Hey everyone! Today I have another Series 17 CMF Review, it is of the Battle Dwarf! This is likely the counterpart to Series 5’s Evil Dwarf, and comes with a hammer, an axe, and a red mohawk. We’ve had good figures and bad figures in the CMF Series before, where on the spectrum does this figure lie?

33870276555_a749657094_b
Here is the battle dwarf. There’s quite a bit of stuff to discuss. First is his legs: I’m happy to see dual-moulded short minifig legs (more please!) but why is the middle color orange? Is he wearing socks? If you know an explanation please comment below, but I find the orange is out-of-place and strange. Next, he has dual-moulded arms. I’m quite pleased with them, I like dark titanium LEGO pieces. He also has an obnoxiously bright red mohawk and beard, which looks ugly IMO, and I’m not a fan of it. He has some nice prints on his body, as well as a dark titanium version of Thor’s hammer. This would be nice and versatile, except that there is a printing of a boar on it. While detailed, I wish it didn’t come with the printing as that means I could use it for other figures.
33870276635_af366a83c9_b
Here’s a look at the back. His right arm has some tattoos, and on his back you can see his shoulder blades and dual-moulded legs.


All in all, I’m not a fan of this figure. He doesn’t really look good, and his accessories aren’t great. Definitely on the weaker side of the CMF spectrum for me, as there really isn’t much to like IMO.

Rating: 1/5

Thanks for reading! Do you think my rating was too harsh? Let me know in a comment below! And be sure to like this article if you enjoyed it! Thanks again, and I’ll see you in the next post! πŸ™‚

VaderFan2187 out! πŸ˜€

One thought on “Series 17 CMF Review: Battle Dwarf!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

