60119 Ferry Review! ⚓

Hi everyone! Today I have a LEGO City review of 60119 Ferry! This is a 2016 set that retailed for $29.99 in the US, £24.99 in the UK, $44.99 in Australia, and $49.99 in New Zealand.

60119-1
The set comes with two builds: a small convertible and a ferry.
60119_alt5
The convertible is rather simple. There’s nothing much that differentiates it from other LEGO City cars; however, I hadn’t really built a LEGO 4-wide City car before, so the build actually “wow”-ed me with its simplicity and use of fairly generic parts to efficiently form the car. I would have preferred an enclosed car, as I rarely see convertibles where I live and I think a regular sedan/hatchback would be more realistic. Another part I don’t like is how the wheels stick out so much from the mudguards.
60119_alt3
The ferry has ramps on either side, they are attached by hinges so they can be lifted and lowered. A car can drive onto the ferry and drive off on the opposite side: just like a real ferry! The ferry was also surprisingly large, it is 34 cm long and I definitely expected it to be shorter!
60119_alt4
I am not sure why the floor is green though… too much algae perhaps? 🤢
60119_alt2.jpg
The roof of the cabin can be removed so that the captain can be placed inside. However, I can’t get him to stand in this position, and there’s no visible way for him to get up there/fit through the opening. Perhaps he has powers of teleportation 🙂

A businesswoman and the ferry captain are included. They’re very plain but help to populate the set I guess.


60119-12
Overall, this is an average set. I think the price could’ve been raised to $39.99 and possibly a second car could be added for more playability. The price of this set in New Zealand is quite good though!

Builds: 3/5
Minifigures: 2/5
Playability: 2.5/5
Price: 4/5
Personal Rating: 2.5/5
TOTAL: 2.8/5

Thanks for reading! Do comment, like and share if you enjoyed it, and follow my blog for more LEGO reviews, MOCs, and News Updates!

VaderFan2187 out! 😃

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

