Ranking the Justice League minifigures!

Hi everyone! Today I’ll be ranking the Justice League minifigures from my least favorite to my favorite! 🙂

Repeated minifigures within the wave will not be counted, but those repeated from previous waves will be. To you Steppenwolf fans, sorry, he won’t be counted too.

Let’s begin!


#10: Superman
76087 SupermanI know this is going to be quite controversial, but I’m personally not a huge fan of this figure. He’s reused from Batman vs. Superman, but they decided not to give him dual-molded legs?! No leg printing as well?! Also, they haven’t fixed his happy smile, which does not suit Henry Cavill’s version of Supes. Not a great figure, but not exactly terrible, so I was a little bit apprehensive about putting him so low.


#9: ATLANTEAN GUARDS
76085 Atlantean GuardAgain, another controversial choice. I know they have different heads underneath, but I’ll count both Atlantean Guards as 1 figure. They are good figures, don’t get me wrong, but I don’t really like the way that the face printing shows through the helmets. They are also not likely to be main characters in the JL film, which hurts them as well.


#8: YELLOW PARADEMON
76087 Yellow ParademonLook, the Yellow Parademon is a nice figure, with lots of detailed printing on it. However, my main problem with it is that the yellows and blues do not reflect the on-screen Parademons, and look too colorful/cartoony. I get that that’s good for those who like the comics, but for a person like me who’s more of a movie guy, it’s not that great.


#7: GREEN PARADEMON 76087 Green ParademonMy problems with this are similar to those of the Yellow Parademon: namely, the fact that it is too colorful and does not match the on-screen characters. However, I feel the greens here are darker than the yellows and blues of the previous Parademon, earning it a slightly higher spot.


#6: TACTICAL BATMAN 76087 Tactical BatmanTactical Batman is a pretty nice figure in my opinion. However, there are some gripes I have with the figure. Firstly, there is no dual-molding on the legs, which looks very odd from the side and back view. Secondly, this is a more specialized version of Batman, which could limit his use as opposed to the regular Batman. (Basically, it’s like the Scu-Batsuit from TLBM is more limited than the regular Batman).


#5: BATMAN 76086 BatmanThis is a fantastic upgrade of the BvS Batman figure… almost. I like that they added leg printing as well as stubble for Batfleck. However, they still have not fixed the tan skin (minor issue) and THEY TOOK AWAY THE DUAL-MOLDED LEGS! This looks absolutely terrible, and makes the grey section looks like robes instead of grey suit with black boots. This would be a great minifigure if they had dual-molded the legs. 😦


#4: WONDER WOMAN76087 Wonder WomanWonder Woman is absolutely a fantastic minifigure in every way, and, in fact, one of my favorite minifigures in the wave! So why only a #4? Well, in my opinion, the only reason she doesn’t place higher is because she is a reuse of the BvS figure. This isn’t bad by any means, as any “improvements” by LEGO would probably make it worse (looking at you Batman) but a reuse of a figure is of course inferior to a brand new one.


#3: THE FLASH76086 FlashThe Flash is an awesome figure and was one of the most highly-anticipated Justice League minifigures among the LEGO community. However, while I feel he is a very very good figure, I’m not a huge fan of the mixing of the dark red and regular red. His eyes and mouth also look a little strange under the new helmet mold. He’s good, but not as good as the other two in my opinion.


#2: AQUAMAN 76085 AquamanHonestly, I did not like this figure when images of it first surfaced. Maybe because Aquaman is a superhero I don’t really care about, or maybe because I felt he should’ve had black hair instead of brown, or maybe because I would’ve preferred his un-armored look. However, the hi-res images do make him look much better, and I really like the detailed look and scales on his armor. He’s a fantastic figure and I like him a lot now.


#1: CYBORG 76087 CyborgLike Aquaman, I did not really like this figure when images first appeared. Even today, I don’t like it when you put a stud shooter on his right arm. However, in his present form, without the stud shooter, he looks absolutely marvellous (no pun intended). The little details all over the torso and legs, the nice molded helmet and toe printing, and even a new arm make this figure the best Justice League minifigure in my opinion.


But what do you think? What are your favorite minifigures from the Justice League lineup? Let me know in a comment below! I’d be very interested to know 🙂

VaderFan2187 out! 😀

4 thoughts on “Ranking the Justice League minifigures!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

